Research Affiliates

Research Affiliates

CERAH has 50 Research Affiliates, 35 of whom are faculty at Lakehead University and 15 others from different research institutes across Canada. These affiliates form an interdisciplinary network whose goals are to promote research, seek peer reviewed funding, share expertise, support each other and mentor graduate students. This extensive research network provides a solid foundation for exciting interdisciplinary national projects.  The Centre welcomes new research affiliates.

CERAH Research Affiliate Terms of Reference

Lakehead University Research Affiliates

Dr. Michel Bedard, Department of Health Sciences

Dr. Peter Brink, Department of Health Sciences

Dr. Joey Farrell, School of Kinesiology

Dr. Hope Fennell, Faculty of Education

Ms. Sonja Habjan, MA, Interdisciplinary Programs in Gerontology

Ms. Daphne Haggarty, HBSc. Psych, Medical Student-Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM)

Ms. Ashley Hope, MA (c), Ontario Research Coalition Early Researcher Award recipient

Mrs. Kristen Jones -Bonofiglio, PhD (c), School of Nursing

Dr. Vineet Johnson - Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Dr. Mary Lou Kelley, School of Social Work

Dr. Kathy Kortes-Miller, PhD, Faculty of Education, Interdisciplinary Programs in Gerontology

Dr. Richard Khoury, Department of Software Engineering

Dr. Vicki L. Kristman, Department of Health Sciences

Ms. Kerry Kuluski, MSW, PhD, Scientist, Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto

Ms. Tracey Larocque, Department of Kinesiology 

Dr. Lori Livingston, Department of Health & Behavioural Sciences

Ms. Jill Marcella, MSW, Project Manager, Advance Care Planning Initiatives

Dr. Helle Moeller, Department of Health Sciences

Dr. Christopher Mushquash, Department of Psychology

Dr. Marg McKee, School of Social Work

Dr. Karen Maddox, Department of Nursing

Dr. Shevaun Nadin, Department of Health Sciences

Dr. Ian Newhouse, School of Kinesiology, CERAH Director

Mr. Glen Paterson, School of Kinesiology/Coordinator

Dr. Erin Pearson, School of Kinesiology 

Mrs. Holly Prince, MSW, CERAH Research Associate

Ms. Kim Ramsbottom, MSW (c), Ontario Research Coalition Early Researcher Award recipient

Dr. Pauline Sameshima, Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education

Dr. Patricia Sevean, School of Nursing

Dr. Nisha Sutherland, School of Nursing

Dr. Michael Stones, Department of Psychology

Dr. Jane Taylor, Centre for Health Care Ethics

Mr. David Thompson, MN, RN, Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Mr. Daniel Vasiliu, MSc, Department of Kinesiology

Dr. Elaine Wiersma, Department of Public Health

Dr. Kevin D. Willison, Sociology/Interdisciplinary Studies, Orillia Campus

External Research Affiliates

Dr. Susan Brajtman, School of Nursing, University of Ottawa,Ottawa, ON

Mr. Sacha Dubois, MPH, Research Statistician, St.Joseph's Care Group, Thunder Bay, ON

Ms. Alesha Gaudet, MSW, Long-Term Care Social Development, Province of New Brunswick

Ms. Kelly-Jo Gillis, Msc, Manager, Preventive Health Services, TBRHSC, Thunder Bay, ON

Dr. Manual Guirguis-Younger, Faculty of Human Sciences, St. Paul University, Ottawa, ON

Ms. Gaye Hanson, President, Hanson & Associates, Division of Chrysalis Human Development, Inc., Whitehorse, YT

Dr. Nancy Jokinen, Assistant Professor, UNBC School of Social Work, Prince George, BC

Dr. Jean Kozak, Director, Centre for Aging & Health, Providence Health Care,Vancouver, BC

Dr. Chris Lai, Cardiologist, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre, Thunder Bay, ON

Ms. Jessica McAnulty, MSW - Knowledge Translation Consultant

Dr. Lana Ozen, Post-Doctoral Fellow, St. Joseph's Care Group, Thunder Bay, ON

Dr. Belinda Parke, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB

Dr. Joanie Sims-Gould, School of Social Work and Family Studies, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Dr. Jane M. Lawrence Dewar, Thunder Bay Regional Research Institute, Thunder Bay, ON

Dr. Alain Gauthier, School of Human Kinetics, Laurentian University,Sudbury, ON